Search here for what you are looking...

Main Temples in Bihar State

1. Patna 
  • It is the capital city of Bihar State. It is on bank of Ganga river. Harmandir taktha Gurudwara is one of the important for Sikhs. It is the birth place of Guru Gobind Sing. Mahaveer temple, Badi Patan devi, Chota Patan devi temples are very popular here. In In this temple Goddess Lakshmi, Kali and Saraswathi are as Standing position. Mahaveer Mandir, Bodhi temple was constructed bye Ashoka in 3rd century. And so many temples are here. 
2. Gaya 
  • It is a district headquarter city. It is on the bank of river Phalguni. Vishnupada Temple and Mangal Gouri temple are here. Mangalgouri temple is one of the 18 shakti peethas. Mahabodhi Temple is in Bodhgaya. Bodhgaya is just 14kms away from Gaya. Gaya is 105kms from Patna and 265kms from Varanasi.
3. Deo 
  • It is a small village in Aurangabad distict. Sun temple is here constructed in 15th century. Deo is 10kms to Aurangabad, 80kms from Gaya.

No comments:

Post a Comment